LabVIEW To-Learn list

Friday, September 17th, 2010

This post lists the things I want to learn about LabVIEW in the future. See if I can master them and delete them from my to-do list.

– ***LabVIEW templates developed by JKI
– ***LabVIEW IMAQ module. How to make full use of the normal USB webcam? How to control multiple USB webcams? How to do pattern recognization? Can we do ROI on a webcam? Can we change the frame rate of a webcam?

– **LabVIEW OOP. OOP might be the future of LabVIEW programming and I don’t want to miss that.
– *LabVIEW database operation.
– *LabVIEW report generation.
– **LabVIEW VISA. I would like to write drivers for the USB, GPIP and firewire commercial devices.
– To be continued…

5 comments on “LabVIEW To-Learn list

  1. Betty says:

    The server of this site is in foreign country… which leads to the internet speed is sooooo slowly…

    BTW, Betty=火药。。。

    • foolooo says:

      Thanks for your reply. Though the transferring is slow your reply is quite in time:). I just tried to find a stable server and another option would be BLOGGER.

  2. Betty says:

    This blog makes me think of my new year resolution….every time, when the new year is around the corner, i’m starting to make my new year resolutions for next year, but i’ve never achieve them…

  3. Jim Kring says:

    Great list! Let me know if you have any questions about the JKI State Machine, when you’re doing item #1 🙂

Leave a Reply

